Risk Management - Insuring peace of mind.


Ports America has administered its own self-insured longshore workers comp and liability exposures for many years, developing a staff of highly experienced claims managers and adjusters throughout the U.S. The claims staff directly administers to all claims for the business.

Exposures to the operating companies are underwritten by Ports America’s captive insurance facility, Ports Insurance Company, Inc., which is licensed by the New Jersey State Insurance Department. Ports Insurance Company, Inc., is authorized by the U.S. Department of Labor to underwrite longshore workers compensation coverage for Ports America and affiliated companies. USL&H is the largest risk transferred into the captive.

The captive also provides “deductible indemnity coverage” for most other insurances, including General Liability, Stevedores/Terminal Operators Liability and Property.

Regional


Please direct all medical billing status calls to our bill review provider, Definiti:
949.716.1891

Correspondence for all regions to be directed to our central mail facility at

Ports America
Risk Management
55 N Arizona PL #400
Chandler, AZ 85225

Faxes for all regions to be directed to
480.499.3111

Claims inquiries can be directed to the staff members in your region.

Region Name Title Phone Email Location(s) Covered
Corporate Mark Cummings SVP Risk Management 732.635.3831 Mark.Cummings@portsamerica.com 525 Washington Boulevard
Suite 1660
Jersey City, NJ 07310
North East John Treubig Regional Director of Claims 973.522.2215 John.Treubig@portsamerica.com Direct claims servicing for ports of New York and New Jersey, Boston, Maine, and Rhode Island
North East Wendy Machos Claims Adjuster 973.522.2206 Wendy.Machos@portsamerica.com

Direct claims servicing for ports of New York and New Jersey, Boston, Maine, and Rhode Island

Mid-Atlantic John Malczewski Regional Director of Claims 410.631.5952 John.Malczewski@portsamerica.com Direct claims servicing for ports of Baltimore and Norfolk
South East Steve Arceneaux Regional Director of Claims 504.894.6312 Steve.Arceneaux@portsamerica.com Direct claims servicing for ports of Wilmington, NC, Charleston, Savannah, Jacksonville, and Tampa
Gulf/Texas Steve Arceneaux Regional Director of Claims 504.894.6312 Steve.Arceneaux@portsamerica.com Direct claims servicing for ports of New Orleans, Baton Rouge, Gulfport and Texas
SOCAL Rick Lopez Claims Manager 480.224.6860 Rick.Lopez@portsamerica.com Direct claims servicing for ports of LA/Long Beach, San Diego, and Port Hueneme
PNW Randy Harris Regional Director of Claims 425.519.3662 Randy.Harris@portsamerica.com Direct claims servicing for ports in Washington and Oregon
NOCAL Randy Harris Regional Director of Claims 425.519.3662 Randy.Harris@portsamerica.com Direct claims servicing for ports in Northern California
Liability and Cargo David Gauthreaux Director of Claims - Liability 504.920.2209 David.Gauthreaux@portsamerica.com